Skip navigation

City Council

The mayor and eight councillors make up city council, the governing body of the City of Surrey. The main functions of a municipal council are to look after the current and future economic, social and environmental wellbeing of its community.

New council members elected in the 2018 election were sworn into Office on November 5, 2018.

mayor doug mccallum

Mayor Doug McCallum

Meet Mayor Doug McCallum.

linda annis

Councillor Linda Annis

Meet Councillor Linda Annis.

doug elford

Councillor Doug Elford

Meet Councillor Doug Elford.

laurie guerra

Councillor Laurie Guerra

Meet Councillor Laurie Guerra.

brenda locke

Councillor Brenda Locke

Meet Councillor Brenda Locke.

jack singh hundial

Councillor Jack Singh Hundial

Meet Councillor Jack Singh Hundial.

mandeep nagra

Councillor Mandeep Nagra

Meet Councillor Mandeep Nagra.

allison patton

Councillor Allison Patton

Meet Councillor Allison Patton.

steven pettigrew

Councillor Steven Pettigrew

Meet Councillor Steven Pettigrew.